Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi guys!

I’m publishing my first ever craft tutorial! This was inspired by the necessity of making a lot of Christmas decorations this year instead of buying them. I was bumming around reading How About Orange, a really nice little crafty blog, when I saw these Catherine Holm inspired votives. (Catherine Holm was an enamelware designer here in Norway- you can find her stuff everywhere in thrift stores and antique places. I think Yngve’s mom has an old pot or two by her)

Anyway, I thought it was quite the clever idea to make her own votive holders, and I got to thinking about how I could apply it to Christmas. I ended up with some cute little things I’d like to share with you!

Also, I’ve just created a facebook page for Nutsville In Norway. If you enjoy reading my blog, don’t forget to “like” me using the link on the bar to the right!

You can see the entire tutorial here.

