Tags

, , , , , ,

Soooooo…

I had been working on a post most of the day to share with you detailing my fabulous coconut macaroons illustrated with twenty seven eight-by-ten color glossy photographs with circles and arrows and a paragraph on the back of each one explaining what each one was. (kudos to you if you get that reference)

However.

It appears as though I have been defeated in the kitchen by a little bit of coconut, some sugar, eggs, and a couple other minor ingredients.

For some unexplained reason, instead of having nice, thick macaroons… I am left with something akin to a coconut cookie. (also I kind of forgot about them in the oven and they got a little over browned *cough*)

The evidence:

The alleged Macaroon BEFORE entering the oven...

AFTER entering the oven hellfire...

Yngve has started calling them: Flat-caroons. Har har.

A photographic illustration of how the macaroons should have looked compared with the reality.

So. Anyone have any ideas for why the hell my macaroons spread out like a friggin cookie? I’m gonna do a little research and see what I can figure out and then revisit them.

I shall prevail!

 

P.S My apologies to Arlo Guthrie

 

